Running Disney

We’re down at Disney World to do some running! Yesterday we did a 5k, this morning we did a 10k, and tomorrow we’ll run the half marathon. Tons of fun…except the having to wake up at 2am part.

Random pictures from the weekend so far:

Expo on Thursday

Expo on Thursday

2014-02-21 18.10.30

Race gear for the 10k

Took time to browse the running store here at Disney. By some miracle, we didn't actually buy anything!

Took time to browse the running store here at Disney. By some miracle, we didn’t actually buy anything!

It's made of legos. I feel like I should forget about getting a PhD and get a job where someone pays me to build sweet things with legos instead.

It’s made of legos. I feel like I should forget about getting a PhD and get a job where someone pays me to build sweet things with legos instead.

photo 3

We discovered I could easily fit into a child-size princess dress. And no, I didn’t buy it.

I am looking forward to the half tomorrow – planning to take it easy and have fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

