Rest Day Reflections #9

One week to go until the marathon! Just three more runs. I am starting to FREAK OUT. My confidence has been slowly waning. This feeling is to be expected, but I still don’t like it!

Week Stats:

Miles Run: 22
Yoga Classes: 2
Strength Training Sessions: 2
Weeks Until Marathon: 1

October Round Up:

Miles Run: 130.6
The most miles I have ever run in a month!  The last few months have gotten me pretty close to my goal of 1000mi for the year.

Almost there!

Almost there!

Sodas: 0
I made it through the whole month without having a soda. There were definitely times when I really, really wanted a cold Coke Zero – but I resisted temptation. In fact, I still haven’t had a soda even though October is over!

Things I am Grateful for This Week:

1) Corn
Not only is corn delicious, but it also has many other important uses. Like making Kraken-shaped corn mazes.

Corn maze! I think the observation deck needs to be taller...

Corn maze! I think the observation deck needs to be taller…

2) NYC Marathon
I love watching marathons. When I was younger, my mom would take me to see the Boston Marathon each year. We would cheer for a while and then drive home just in time to watch the winners cross the finish line. Today, I have had a lovely morning watching the NYC marathon.

Leave a Reply

