Adventures in Breakfast # 2

My first attempt to break out of my breakfast rut was a success. However, it still included my go-to ingredients: banana and peanut butter.

For my next endeavor, I wanted to step out of my comfort zone. My Aunt Betsy sent me a link to recipes for refrigerator oatmeal, and I decided to give it a try.

There were a number of flavors (including a banana and peanut butter one), but I chose to try the Mango Almond Refrigerator Oatmeal.

The recipe was incredibly simple. The night before I wanted to have it for breakfast, I gathered up the ingredients….

Ready to mix!

Ready to mix!

Grabbed a mason jar….

2013-10-16 08.24.32

Mixed everything together…

2013-10-16 08.35.04

And then put it in the fridge overnight.

In the morning I had oatmeal ready to eat! I really enjoyed this recipe, the mango/almond flavor was really interesting and the combination of oatmeal and Greek yogurt kept me full for a while. Plus it was quick and easy – the only steps were cutting up a mango, measuring ingredients, and mixing.

Nom nom nom

Nom nom nom

I will certainly be making this again and look forward to trying the other flavors!

 

4 thoughts on “Adventures in Breakfast # 2

Leave a Reply

