Adventures in Breakfast

In an attempt to break out of my breakfast rut, I tried a new recipe! This was ambitious for someone who rarely eats breakfasts that require actual cooking.

Turning on the oven to make breakfast...this may be a first!

Turning on the oven to make breakfast…this may be a first!

The recipe was for a Whole Wheat Banana Puff Pancake. This sounded right up my alley and I had all the ingredients on hand, so I decided to give it a shot.

Ready to cook

Ready to cook

The recipe was really easy, which is a plus for me. My attention span in the kitchen is pretty short, so I like recipes to be straightforward. Basically, I melted the butter in a dish, mashed the banana and mixed it with all of the other ingredients, and then poured the whole thing into the buttery dish.

Mixing always reminds me of baking with my mom as a kid

The batter is ready!

The pancake took about 15min in the oven and made my kitchen smell delicious!

The cooked pancake

The cooked pancake

I sliced up the pancake into six pieces and put five of them away for later.

Ready to eat

Ready to eat

Since I am a peanut butter lover, I topped my banana puff pancake with a bit of dark chocolate peanut butter.

Nom nom nom

Nom nom nom

Not only did I feel very impressed with myself for taking the time to cook breakfast, but I was also happy to discover that the pancake was very yummy! This success has inspired me to try some other new recipes in the near future.

One thought on “Adventures in Breakfast

  1. Pingback: Adventures in Breakfast # 2 | NoelleRuns

Leave a Reply

