Beautiful 10 Miler

This morning I went for an absolutely beautiful 10mi run.

Sun rise over the lake

Sunrise over the lake

It’s a cut-back week in my marathon training schedule, so my run was a bit shorter than usual. After my longer run last week, it was nice to take it easy today and just enjoy being outside. The weather was amazing, which didn’t hurt.

2013-09-14 08.29.00

Perfect running weather!

It’s crazy that it was almost 90 degrees at the end of my run last week…today it didn’t even hit 50!

Today also gave me a chance to catch up on some podcasts. I resisted podcasts for years, assuming they would be like the talk radio my mom used to torture me with on the drive to school. Turns out, podcasts are awesome. Now being the super running dork that I am, I mostly listen to podcasts about running.

Yes, you read that right, I listen to podcasts about running…while running.

Today I listened to a few episodes of the Two Gomers, a podcast about two average guys who decided to take up running. It’s so funny and makes the miles fly by, I recommend checking them out (make sure to start from the beginning)! 

Finally, I’d like to give a shout out to my mom who did an awesome 13mi run this morning! Woot!

Did you run today? What do you listen to on your runs?

 

One thought on “Beautiful 10 Miler

  1. Thanks! My run was a little tough – hilly – but the weather was great. A little sore now. Gave me confidence for my half marathon in 3 weeks.

Leave a Reply

